Music

Songs of the Moment – “Treehouse” and “Dark Again (Lights Out)” by Gold Fields

As I was working on my recap of my favorite and least favorite songs of 2012, I noticed that I had two songs by the same band nearly back-to-back on my favorites lists. As a rule, I try not to use the same artist twice for my SotM, especially when the songs are from the same album. However, that is not to say that if a band I previously mentioned has a song I like on a subsequent album, they could return as a SotM. I don’t want to pigeonhole myself, especially when there are so many quality bands and songs to choose from. (As long as search beyond the Top 40 and lite contemporary stations.) I want to give a shout out to the up-and-coming band from Australia, Gold Fields. I can’t make up  which of their songs is my favorite, so I chose not only their current hit, but one from earlier this year.

Hopefully, by year’s end, I’ll post my thoughts on the rest of the songs I heard this year.

One thought on “Songs of the Moment – “Treehouse” and “Dark Again (Lights Out)” by Gold Fields

Leave a Reply

